The Shortlist: The Best of 2020 Indiana Poetry

Aug 26, 2020

The short list of nominees for the Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Awards came out earlier this month. The awards happen every two years, and celebrate the best books written by Indiana authors.

Today we talk to nominated authors in the poetry category.

Produced by Matt Pelsor.


Callista Buchen
Author, “Look Look Look”


Debra Kang Dean
Author, “Totem: America”


Shari Wagner 
Author, “The Farm Wife’s Almanac”


Kevin McKelvey
Author, “Dream Wilderness Poems”


Lindsey Alexander
Author, “Rodeo in Reverse”


Eugene Gloria
Author, “Sightseer in this Killing City”